The ‘love your belly’ Sparkle ✨

At the start of the year, most people, including me, start to think about diet, exercise, losing weight and fitness. Around Christmas and New Year we say ‘I’m going to enjoy the goodies and start my diet on January 1st’. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that and we are full of good intentions. You only have to see how busy the gym’s are in January to know people have started on their resolutions. Of course, a lot of us just slip back into our old ways as the weeks go by and perhaps stop and start diets throughout the year.

2015/01/img_2508.jpg
Picture via Pinterest

Frequent readers of my blog know that I am not an advocate of ‘diets’ or ‘diet foods’. The only diet plan I like is Slimming World because it doesn’t restrict your food intake but it does teach you to make healthy food choices and how to eat healthy. However, I do believe that we don’t need anyone to tell us what we already know deep down, that if we eat crappy food, full of sugars, unhealthy fats, preservatives and flavourings, we are not doing our bodies any good at all.

I spent a long time saying ‘I hate my belly’ but of course this did not instill within me, any thoughts of really doing anything about it. About feeling better, about having more energy and fitting properly in my jeans!! It was only yesterday, when I started thinking about getting my own healthy eating back on track, that I thought ‘I love my belly and that is why I am going to feed it good, healthy, nutritious food and lose the fat’. Just having this thought has completely turned around my half hearted attempt at eating healthy. Talk about the power of the mind and positive thoughts!!

2015/01/img_2510.jpg
Picture via Pinterest

Remember that your body truly sparkles when it is at optimum health for you. You don’t have to forgo all treats and goodies, reduce them. The more healthy eating you do, the better you will feel, the more energy you will have, your eyes, skin and hair will shine and you’ll feel amazing.

I’m not a gym person because I think being out in the fresh air and having a walk is the best exercise in the world. Invest in a pedometer and track your steps, you’ll want to reach your 10,000 a day.

Are you with me on the ‘love your belly and make it sparkle’ project? Feel free to add any tips you have for healthy eating either here on the blog or on the wall of my page http://www.facebook.com/aurorasdreams. You can tweet me too @aurorasparkles.

Thank you for reading my blog 😊

2015/01/img_2509.jpg
Picture via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

