The ‘Get Healthy’ Sparkle

Well yes, here I go again. You have to give me serious sparkling points for trying for I do keep trying. I do so well for a while and then…oh dear, it is a birthday, a leaving party, a night out or the famous, ‘one won’t hurt’. Once I get back into the goodies it is so difficult to leave them alone again.

Ignite your healthy sparkle. Via Pinterest

Ignite your healthy sparkle.
Via Pinterest

I know how much energy I have when I eat a healthier more balanced diet and exercise more, I know how good I feel with all this extra energy and I also know how sluggish I feel when I’ve been a bad girl and chosen the less healthy options, had just that little too much chocolate, had to eat that last biscuit and that one very small sliver of cake…except that it is that one very small sliver of cake every night.

Now, I am not too worried about losing lots of weight. A health scare earlier this year brought home to me how much it means to have health and I would rather have curves and be healthy. I would like however to be healthier within my body. I am becoming more and more conscious of the foods I eat and how my body is trying to digest these foods. I am becoming more and more conscious of the health benefits of exercise. I’m certainly not a gym bunny but I do love walking and I do love to dance and I do love to yoga and these are all good exercise.

You may be wondering why I am being crazy enough to start this healthy eating off, again, at this time of year. The Frankfurt German Christmas Market opens this week in the city, there is going to be goodies galore on the run up to Christmas, nights out, dances, and temptation everywhere and that is just why I am starting now. I want to test my will power. I want to get healthier, I want to stretch my body more and I want to do what I can to safeguard myself as much as I can for the future. Most of all, I want to get back into my Jeans and I want to look good in my beautiful 1950’s Vintage Dresses.

Are you with me? Come on, ignite your healthy sparkle 🙂

Thank you for reading my blog.

Love your body and sparkle. Via Pinterest

Love your body and sparkle.
Via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

